Video: The Backyardigans are cool. Especially when they surf.

We used to watch the Backyardigans every night for our brief “afternoon TV.”  Sadly no more.  Because I loved the Backyardigans.  Great music. Great genres. Great boy and girl characters.

I really loved the surf episode with the Afrobeat music. It made me cry once with longing for California.

There are, like, four great songs in the episode, dude. But this, dude, is a good choice on a rainy, icy, overcast day in Sweden.

Dude. (And, yes, I really used to say dude this much.)

2 thoughts on “Video: The Backyardigans are cool. Especially when they surf.

  1. My favorite is the pirate episode. I swear “treasure” is a ska classic.

  2. Treasure, treasure, treasure. Treasure, treasure, treasure. Treaaaaaaasuurrre.

    Obviously, I agree with you.

Leave a Reply

