Hi, I’m Nathan and I am addicted to ginger snaps

I have a weakness for cookies.  I usually do well to keep them out of the house.

But Christmas in Sweden breaks me every year.  The country becomes mildly obsessed with ginger snaps come December.

I have baked them twice with the kids.  We have bought three boxes of our own at the store.

Then last Tuesday I attended not one, but two St. Lucia celebrations (Sweden’s wonderful celebration of light in the darkness) and there were two more huge batches of ginger snaps set before me.

You have no idea how many I have eaten.  I have no idea.

Thank goodness we will be in California for Christmas …

Leave a Reply

