Searching the pale winter sky for signs of light

I am obsessed with the northern sky these days.  After weeks of low-ceiling of gray, we’ve had clear days and mixed days, and while the light in winter is fleeting, the paleness and diffuseness of it makes for beautiful afternoon dusks and late morning sunrises.  I just can’t stop taking random pictures of clouds …

I think of it as a coping mechanism.

Morning

 

Early afternoon

 

And two yesterday about 3:30pm.

 

One thought on “Searching the pale winter sky for signs of light

  1. Wow that is really beautiful. I have to admit I am stalking your blog…. I feel a little embarrassed and I want to leave lots of comments because the photos are wonderful but I am worried I will look a bit like a nutter. We are a family of four and obsessed with living in Sweden one day. My daughter and I are loving looking at the photos you post and your blog posts about life there are very interesting 🙂 thank you

Leave a Reply

