still in love with the forest and the preschool

We’ve been up and down on our kids’ preschool, mostly down when they kept giving my milk-allergic daughter milk.  But we stuck with it, and we are glad.  And this is about teachers, absolutely, but it is still a lot about the yard, this rocky forest that surrounds the preschool and makes me sigh with pleasure when I see it and sigh with sympathy when I see kids playing on some small patch of concrete elsewhere.

This is even true in the dark in late November.  This is what I see as I come up the hill:

Leave a Reply

